Studying abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this in mind, it is more advantageous to study at home. with this statement?

These days, studying abroad becomes the new trend in education. While some people argue that studying in foreign countries can have a number of negative effects on students, I personally claim that studying in other countries can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are a number of disadvantages to learning in foreign countries. First of all, students in abroad must deal with their financial problems every month. This can have a lot of influences on their learning. Because overseas students must do a great deal of part-time jobs to supply for their life, they may not focus on learning in their universities. As a result, they cannot catch up with their classmates and may be expelled from school. Moreover, learners must be suffering from culture shock. Due to cultural diversity, it is difficult for students to make friends and familiar with the life in other countries. However, I believe that the advantages of learning in foreign countries overweight the disadvantages. Foremost, students can be independent of addressing their problems on the basis life. For example, in the past, students have a tendency to living dependent on parents. If they had problems, their parents would deal with for them. However, when they become overseas students, they must learn the way to overcome the difficulty by themselves. As a consequence, they can learn the way to become more independent. Another critical point is that learning systems and social welfares in foreign countries are better than domestic systems. It is clear that when students study abroad, they can update the latest equipment which is supplied for learning and practicing. Moreover, medical equipment in Western countries is one of the most state-of-the-art systems in the world. Thanks to that, learners may cure a lot of diseases which cannot be treated in their countries. In conclusion, although some people point out that studying in foreign does more harm than goods, I believe that it is better to study abroad