topic: Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. with this opinion?

There are many tongues in the world today; largely due to different tribes, nationalities and ethnic groups- many of which go extinct yearly. Some individuals believe that language extinction is for the best as the heart will be less complex; other people think that languages are important. But is that the case? This essay will argue that our languages are important and that the complexity of heart is not due to the presence of a plethora of languages. Many individuals think that a reduction in the number of languages we speak will go a long way in simplifying life. Although, there are approximately 1000 tongues spoken globally, an example of which is Nigeria where about 250 tongues are spoken. Furthermore, this makes the earth a complex place to live in. For example, communication is usually barred when one finds himself/herself in an environment that the citizens do not speak your tongue. This situation can be quite frustrating, hindering such a person from carrying on with his/her daily activities. While I understand that numerous languages increases the earth's complexity, each of these tongues are the identities of some tribes and ethnic groups. Erasing or losing these languages is equivalent to losing our identity, without which we are nothing. In addition, the presence of numerous tongues is not the sole reason behind the complicated earth we find ourselves today, as life can just be as hard in places where they speak similar tongues. Thus, I absolutely disagree that many languages will make the world today complex. In conclusion, some people think that life will be easier in the absence of many languages. This essay argues that losing our languages in a bid to make life easy is totally unacceptable.