Topic: Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas other think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefit.

It is considered by some that preserving and maintaining local culture are attained by prohibiting tourism in some areas, whereas others believe that change is unavoidable and banning tourism will not lead to any benefit. I believe that although tourism is a reasonably reliable industry to many countries, certain laws and regulations should be implemented to protect local culture and traditions. On the one hand, some argue that banning tourism is the ultimate way to help conserve local culture. Firstly, tourism pose a real threat to traditional practices. In other words, locals might get highly influenced by the tourists' habits, perspectives, traditions, and even their language. Hence, native people will resort to foreign language to communicate effectively, which will result eventually in the dominance of this language. Secondly, building infrastructures and facilities, namely hotels can lead sometimes to the displacement of indigenous citizens from their homes. On the other hand, banning tourism will have a detrimental impact on the local economy. Tourism, industry on which many countries rely on, can maintain a significant influx of money. Tourists spend a lot of money on their accommodation, transport and dining. Consequently, this will boost local economies and create a a multitude of job opportunities. Moreover, travel enhances the profile of certain areas in the world. A typical example, some natural sacred spots might become tourist destination which will ensure a worldwide recognition for this community. In conclusion, introducing certain regulations to mitigate the negative impacts of tourism oncommunities' cultures instead of its ban is the best approach.