Topic: Nowadays, celebrities increasingly have the status of role models, in particular for younger people. Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

Having a command on mother language of the nation, in which a person resides, plays a vital role for him/her. It is argued by some that people learn external linguistics, either for study or work abroad, whereas others consider the different purposes expect the given; however, in my opinion, multiple other motives exists to grip on overseas language. First of all, one of the predominant purpose is cost of trade among the countries because it is necessary to understand the requirements and feedback of customer(s) living across the country. Usually, when a company exports their goods to external countries they hire translators from those lands; which results in higher cost, that consequently impacts the gross profit of that company. The back to back communication with that translator is a barer between client and provider, which also wastes time, and time is directly proportional to cost. Amazon ltd and Ali Baba are the best examples, where multiple countries hosted their global business without learning overseas language(s) and not even employed a linguistic master, to reduce the cost; faced dramatic fall in their sales and received poor feedback. In this case, should company close their trade or keep suffering through cost? therefore, seeking the languages is beneficial in overcoming the cost. Moreover, English, the world recognized language is now compulsory in most of countries, where it is not the first language. Because, most of the books, articles, research work, etc. , are all written in English, and available across the world. I have been through an article and recapitulated that, around 30% of pupils in developing countries are griping on English to meet worldwide education standards. So, learning English is a must now. To sum up, people are of dissimilar views regarding learning foreign languages, I agree with those who believe there are many other reasons for learning foreign languages rather than for study or work.