Topic: Nowadays, celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Since many centuries, politicians enjoyed a great reputation and godlike status in the society. However, in recent years, the trend seems to lean towards celebrities as they are earning significantly higher than the other. In this essay, I shall look into the reasons behind this and provide my point of view with examples as required. To begin with, it is a fact that the role of a celebrity in influencing people for good is far higher than anyone else. For example, listening to music is a way of life for millions of people, and therefore, popular musicians who win their fans possess tremendous influential power. They speak the language of pain and emotions related to the society, and therefore, people value them more than anyone else. Because of this perceived value, they make huge money. On the other hand, congressmen, who work very hard for the betterment of mankind, seem to earn less than superstars. One possible reason for this could be due to the fact that the effort done by them gets un-noticed in many instances. For Instance, in Singapore, it is mandatory for public servants to only receive pay from the government and are prohibited to earn from any other sources during their time as people's representative. In conclusion, by analysing both sides of the given development, it is clearly certain that the positives outweigh the negatives as they are not the business of serving people, not making money. Henceforth, celebrities earning more revenue than their counterparts is completely justified.