Topic In the past most people used to travel to their place of work With increased use of computers the internet and smart phones more and more people are starting work from home What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Economic development is the major target for most of the governments. But many people are under the impression that advancements in other fields are also very important for a nation. Economic development is the reason a county would have increased jobs, but cultural growth is also important for a better and satisfied life. A country’s economy is an important factor for the ruling bodies, because it directly relates to the creation of jobs and development of the nation. When the economy grows, there is more money in the market for real estate development, growth of small scale industries and multinational companies. This leads to the creation of new jobs in the market, for the youth. For example, if everyone has a job there will be less people dependent on government provided food banks or money. Although the growing economy is good for a country, many people believe that other fields cannot be neglected. One such field is richness of art and architecture, which is essential for the people to have a sense of belonging. For instance, India has protected its monuments which are not only making the country culturally rich, but is also increasing tourism in the country. This has enhanced satisfaction in everyone’s life because it has added a sense of pride, for one’s country. In conclusion, while the major target of the government of a country is to achieve better economy, few people believe that development should also follow in other fields as well. In my opinion, to grow as a nation, we should be progressive in all the areas that affect life on a day to day basis. Economic development is important for monetary benefit, whereas cultural development is essential to satisfy the soul of a nation.