The best way to solve traffic congestion is to provide free publictransport 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

It is often thought that every nation should offer the latest medical facilities to its citizens, irrespective of expenses and availability. I completely agree with this notion, not only because it is the fundamental right of citizens and they pay taxes throughout their lives, but also because it will result in a greater number of sufferings. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. Firstly, the factor that compelled me to agree with this statement is people pay taxes, for every facility, to the government. The government has fixed a specific percentage on everything that has to be paid by its residents, which they claim to spend for the betterment of the citizens. Take an example of Brazil, where it is estimated that a person’s tax return is five thousand dollars per year, which is spent by the government to provide state-of-the-art facilities to its citizens. Thus, it is justified to spend the money on the provision of expensive health services to a person, which is collected from him. Secondly, enjoying a free medical treatment, whether it is unavailable due to its cost, is the basic right of a person. As the government is responsible for the basic necessities of its people such as health, food, shelter, so as per the state's policy getting free health care is included in basic rights. For instance, states assume the obligations and duties under the International Law, to respect, to protect, and provide all fundamental rights. Hence, despite the cost, nations should provide free health services to their people. Finally, if treatments were not available, then it would result in higher morbidity and mortality rate in the country. As some segments of society such as unemployed, retired persons and poor people are unable to get medical services due to higher cost, due to which the death rate will increase. To sum up, I believe that I completely agree with the statement not only because of the levy imposed by the government on citizens and providing free of cost health facilities is the government’s obligation.