TOPIC: Covid-19 may be a catastrophe for human beings, but a therapy for Mother Nature.

At the moment, human beings are joining hands in an intense battle against a newly- born Coronavirus, which has been intimidating humankind since its birth. However, many people critique this pandemic as an effective antidote to the painful wounds that Mother Nature is incurring. From my personal perspective, although the virus is definitely a spectre to our existence, it simultaneously helps revitalize the original pristine of nature to a certain extent. In the first place, the Corona crisis has obviously taken an unprecedented toll on the whole mankind. In fact, this species of virus is notoriously known for its rapid proliferation, which causes the infection cases to multiply at a soaring rate. Indeed, within 5 months since its first case, there have been over two million recorded victims, spreading over two hundred nations in the world. Although its fatality rate is not serious compared to other deadly diseases such as Ebola, the virus also results in nearly two hundred thousand deaths. In addition to the health hazard that this virus poses, the world is now teetering on the brink of a global economic depression. Now that the majority of international tradings are abandoned during Corona time, and national business activities are also halted, it is local economy that suffers due to a lack of produced revenues and pressure on social welfare. Generally speaking, the Corona pandemic has dealt a severe blow to citizens' well- being and global economy. By the same token, this Corona time affords human a sobering thought on their devastation on the environment. Specifically, a policy called " Social Distancing" is practiced in many countries, which insists on people staying at home and keeping proper distances from others. As a consequence, the traffic volumes in urban zones have substantially declined, leading to a significant reduction in air, noise pollution and subsequent improvement in the environmental index. For example, in Dehli and Mumbai, two of India's metropolises, witness a metamorphosis in the city landscape before and after Corona- prevention measures. In contrast to their heavily polluted pre- Coronavirus images, the air quality is discernibly higher, and city beauty spots become clearer in sight when social distancing takes effect. Clearly enough, the pandemic causes people to reappraise the detrimental impact they have imposed on the entire ecosystem. In conclusion, despite being an obvious threat to humankind, the Corona crisis is also a startling wake in our conscience about the currently wounded environment. It is unknown whether this crisis will be resolved in the near future, however, preventative measures should be strictly observed in order to restrict the scale of this catastrophe.