Many people prefer natural healing process such as acupuncture and massage therapy to recover from illness. Others prefer to use pharmaceutical drugs prescribed by their doctor for their alignment.

Some people often argue about whether to opt natural process of healing or use pharmaceutical medicines given by their doctors to recover from illness. In my opinion, both the natural and medications provided by the doctors are equally effective in helping a patient to heal. On the one hand, natural healing process are often more gentle interventions than a chemical based drugs because they are easier to process for human body. Since natural healing uses herbs, scents or body itself, the symptoms during recovery are less intense and there are no side effects of this type of intervention. For example; I twisted my ankle playing a soccer last month and I didnot took painkillers instead i applied ice and hot towel to decrease my pain. I believe a more natural approach was right approach for this injury. However, medical drugs can be better for other sickness and injuries. On the other hand, pharmaceutical medicines are the right choice when a sickness is sudden and life-threatening. In many cases chemical drugs are more powerful and fast acting than natural healing process. In such cases, the obvious choice is to choose pharmacy drugs. A good example is my young sister sharia who is more allergic to bees and she had to use an epinephrine injection to save her life when she was stung on the beach last summer. Thankfully, my sister could enjoy her life better without much sacrifice. In conclusion, both natural and pharmaceutical interventions can benefit peoples health. natural medicines are sympathetic to body while medical medicines have faster and intense action.