Many people prefer natural healing process such as acupuncture and massage therapy to recover from illness. Others prefer to use pharmaceutical drugs prescribed by their doctor for their alignment.

While some people believe that boarding schools are an outstanding option for children, others disagree with this view. This essay will look into both sides of the argument and reach a logical conclusion. On the one hand, those who argue that boarding schools are a better option for children claim that children can easily learn discipline at the boarding, and it is the best place to gain academic qualifications. It is well-known that many boarding schools have a set of strict morning and night routines which children must obey and follow. For instance, they have to exercise for an hour in the morning. No electronic devices are permitted on the campus and no lights are allowed after a certain hour in the night. These strict routines and rules teach children discipline. For these reasons some people advise that boarding schools are the best places for children to study. Conversely, those who argue against sending children to boarding claim that parents will lose control over their children. Children spend most of their time in boarding schools; therefore, parents will have no way of knowing what is happening in their children’s daily life. For example, parents have no way to find whether their children are being bullied at school. This level of distance between children and their parents is an unhealthy way of raising a child. In conclusion, it seems boarding schools can be a better option for children to learn discipline. However, it is not an excellent option because it affects the relation between parents and children, and it does not give a chance to parents to monitor their children on a daily basis.