TOPIC # 44 Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer?

Some people prefer to have company when they are traveling, and some others prefer their loneliness. However, this strongly depends on the person’s personality. Generally, more outgoing people do not tend to be alone. I personally like to take a journey with someone close. I feel this way because traveling alone cannot be so fun, we might need some help, and a journey is the best way to know someone. First important point is that a trip without a friend, family, or your beloved one is not so pleasant. When you have a company, you can really enjoy cultural events, nature, and the historical places there. You can share your ideas, discuss different related subjects, take pictures, and talk about those things that appeal to you. It cannot never be amusing to just follow the tour guide and visit the monuments without having someone around to chat. Second, it is more secure and safe to have a company when you are in a strange country, city, or in a wild nature without knowing anyone else or having access to some amenities that you had in your home and country, as you might face some unforeseen problems, and need an urgent help. For example, losing your purse or baggage in an unfamiliar place would be a calamity in case you are alone. However, as long as you have a companion, he or she would support you, and help you to overcome your trouble. Third, it is often said that if you want to get to know someone very closely, you had better take a trip with her or him. Since during a journey many things can occur that challenge travelers, and to observe how your companion manages to deal with these hardships will help you to deeply understand her or his personality. For instance, if he is flexible, he will not complain about being have to sleep one night outdoors, in case you are running a little low on cash. To sum it up, I think it is better to travel by a companion. This is because the trip will be more interesting and exciting, it will be safer, and it is the best chance to explore someone’s character and know him or her.