TOPIC # 40 The expression “ never, never give up” means keep trying and never stop working for your goals.

It is said that creating more and more stocks would be the aim of every country. I completely disagree with this point of view for some reasons as now will be discussed. One argument puts forward in favour of giving out stocks is that the government ought to take the money into consideration. There must be enough energy, capital, materials or human resources in the process. For example, during manufacturing production, running out of fabric or money may lead to strike and crisis. The products go beyond the demand of the residents would cause bankruptcy to the whole countries. The requirement of citizens and the ability of exporting goods should be considered carefully to avoid some serious problems. At the same time, I believe that it is a good idea to mention global issues as a consequence of the excessive industrial development. The countries spent a huge amount of time on producing items for commodities yet the other targets and concerns. Taking those factories as an example, running the work frequently may contribute to water pollution or air pollution. The waste from activities contaminate lakes or rivers as well as the toxic smoke harms the atmosphere. Life of residents may be affected badly owing to the neglectful behaviour of authorities. The economy of countries may develop greater, however, they would have to face up to critical issues. For the reasons I have expressed above, we may draw the conclusion that besides setting the goal of developing the economy as mass productions raises the availability of the products, countries should not put aside the other national targets.