TOPIC # 36 Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people’s lives. (Automobiles, bicycles, airplanes)

It has been opined by some people that global efforts are needed to tackle environmental issues, others believe that the problems should be dealt with nationally. Am of the view that global efforts are needed to deal with the various environmental problems. The rationale for both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people, including me, is of the view that environmental issues should be dealt with internationally. One reason is due to transcended impact this problem have globally. The Environmental problems such as global warning, ozone layer depletion amongst others have been an issue in which when crystallized affects the whole planet. For instance, the ozone layer has been known to be a protective sheet which protects the earth from the direct impact of the ultra-violent rays of the sun, if perhaps this covering gets destroyed due to human activities, the resultant effect is that all people on earth will feel the direct impact of the sun which will lead to death, cancer amongst others. Another rationale to further justify the fact that consensus global efforts is needed to solve environmental issues is due to the enormous financial resources needed to solve this issue. The resources which can be in the form of cost of creating awareness, putting in place certain controls amongst others are so huge that it might be difficult for a single nation to bear such cost that will yield great results. Conversely, a major rationale why some people believe that the best way to deal with these problems nationally is based on the fact that the nation that creates or contributes more to the problems should be the one to solve its problems. It has been argued that for good results to be achieved, each nation must take necessary measures to deal with the problems in-house, and this individual effort will all contribute indirectly to solving the global problems. For example, at the last United Nation General Assembly, the President of United States reaffirmed this by stating that the national efforts as against internationally dependencies is the best way to deal with the various environmental issues worldwide. This example further justifies the need for national efforts to dealing with environmental issues. In conclusion, Although some people are of the opinion that global efforts are needed to solve environmental problems, others believe that the most effective way is to deal with this internally. In my opinion, i think that a global effort is needed to deal effectively with this issue. The reasons for both views have been discussed in this essay.