Nowadays most big cities have high congestion and rood traffic issues. What are the real causes for this? Suggest a solution that will help to relieve it.

There is no doubt that traffic congestion has become problemsome. These days several large cities are highly congested and road traffic problems have significantly increased as well. This essay will discuss the causes of this phenomenon as well as suggesting some useful solutions to curb this problem. Discussing the causes, the most prevailing ones are cheap cars which are affordable to the majority and the issue of many unlicensed drivers on the road. To elaborate, buying a car these days is cheaper than it used to be in the past, hence 75% of city dwellers are car owners, thus causing congestion in the road. For instance, nowadays people are allowed to take a car on credit and pay in instalments unlike in the past. In addition, there is the issue of individuals who drive without licences, this will result in accidents as well as they are not well versed with road rules which should be observed. For example, an unlicensed driver may enter a red robot, thus causing havoc on the road. However, these problems can be solved by government intervention in controlling vehicle imports and allow only one car per family. This is because if the government regulate the number of cars that are imported from other countries by charging exorbitant taxes, the number of cars that are on the road will reduce considerably, as a result road traffic issues will also be reduced. Moreover, the state can impose a law that one car should be registered per family to ease conestion. For example, a family of five will only have one car, thus traffic jam is reduced by four cars. In conclusion, traffic jam and road problems are owing to cheap vehicle imports and an increased number of unlawful drivers. However, these can be counteracted by government action in controlling car imports.