In some countries most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages.

Most people of developing countries prefer a rented accommodation instead of buying a new home of their own. Renting a house has benefits of flexibility and is an affordable option for middle class people, but there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, people who live in a rented house always have an option to move to a new city or house. In other words, many people in metro cities have transferable jobs so renting a house seems the best possible option to them because it is not possible for many to buy a new house in every city. Secondly, every person cannot afford to buy a house of their choice as it requires to pay a huge amount to the builder so renting a house or apartment seems easy option. To state an example, even a poor person can have one room to rent and pay on the monthly basis. On the other hand, living in a rented house does not give that liberty or sense of freedom. Many landlords put certain conditions for tenants and those limitations sometimes raise a feeling of dissatisfaction among family members. For instance, in major cities, tenants are not allowed to make any hole in the walls and some owners even impose a condition of no noise after midnight. Another possible issue is increasing rent rates in most big cities. In these cities, rent has increased so much that almost half of an employee's income is spent in paying rent. In conclusion, while having a rented home certainly has some benefits, it can also lead to dissatisfaction among people or huge burden on the pocket of a poor person.