TOEFL speaking: Question 4: 60 secondsResilient Ecosystemexample of impact of oil spill on fish-algae relationship in ocean waters.

It is argued that it is of a paramount importance to a country to spend a bigger portion of its medical budget on health awareness and prevention than on the treatment of sick people. I fully agree with that opinion for many aspects. First of all, prevention possible diseases benefits a country's economy. It increases the national income because a large amount of a nation's income will be used to build new factories and projects. Consequently, these projects will help reduce the unemployment rate and create more vocations. For example, the Chinese government found out that the 30 million dollars that was used previously to build more medical centers and to find new medications has been saved to extend new industrial zones and to resuscitate the ailing economy. Thus, it is more advantageous for any nation to raise its people's awareness of ways to avoid diseases. Secondly, unhealthy citizens negatively affect different aspects of life in a society. The existence of a sick member in a family leads to a doleful life within that family. Moreover, children's lateness and absence from schools are strongly affected by the sick father or mother. A sick person is less productive than a healthy one. For instance, in many countries of the third world countries, the academic performance of school students and the productivity of the society deteriorated by the number of ill people. Therefore, to assist a group of people lead a happy life and be more educated, ministries should work collaboratively to prevent illnesses from spreading. The conclusion that can be drawn that allocating more spending on preventing different kinds of diseases is more critical than curing sick people. Not only will the economy be badly affected, but also the social and academic life as well.