Question 3: 60 secondsUniversity plans to rennovate its library. It is planning to have wooden floors and painted walls. The man is against the plan.

Recently, a large number of countries have increased the population of youths than the elderly. In my opinion, this will improve the technological advancement of the country, which will in turn boost economic development and it is more than any drawback that may be considered. Despite the demerits listed below, I believe technology will advance greatly if the young ones are more in a nation. Firstly, the youngsters are able to use computer gadgets adequately and they can surf the internet to get any information needed. Secondly, the young adults, usually, have excellent critical thinking abilities, which will enable them to manage difficult situations that may arise. They carry out tasks with minimal supervision and can bring a contract deal to a close in record time. Lastly, the economy of the nation will experience a boost because the workers are fresh and agile. For example, the Chief executive officer of Globacom telecommunication network, Chief Mike Adenuga, who is 92 years old, when he handed over his company to his son, Mike Adenuga junior, who is 44 years old, the company experienced a great increase in their profit margin. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks that can be seen when there are few senior citizens in a country. One problem is that there might be increased crime activities. In other words, the rate of crime would be high because there are no elders to counsel or channel the energy of the youngsters to a more productive use. This could be detrimental to the country in the long run. Another negative aspect, is that the history and culture of the nation would go into extinction. This is because there would not be anyone to pass down the cultural heritage to the next generation, who are supposed to be the leaders in the future. For example, the people of Abada village, in Delta State, Nigeria, have lost their strength of healing people with fracture using local herbs because the youths have all left countryside to the city for greener pastures. In conclusion, the benefit that the advancement in technology and the economy boost a nation will have if there are more young people residing there far outweighs any demerit that country may face as a result of fewer senior citizens.