Modern communications mean that it s no longer necessary to write letters with this statement

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of the impact of the popularity of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices on the people, especially teenagers. The issue of whether these kinds of entertainment have negative effects on the individual and the society they live in is open to debate. In my point of view, while I accept that there are some drawbacks of these types of entertainment, I believe that it could bring benefits to our lives. On the one hand, the availability of entertainment could bring advantages to the economy in many ways. First, for those who often work under pressure, playing games would effectively relieve the stress since there would be many challenges and interactions between the players in the games, which could help them temporarily forget about the stressful things. Therefore, it would substantially contribute to the improvement of their mental health, which is a critical factor in their productivity at work. Thus, this would allow them to bring success to the company they work for and make significant innovation for the economy. Second, with the increase in popularity of entertainment, there would be more jobs created in this profession. As a result, the rate of unemployment would be reduced; hence, this would benefit the economy. On the other hand, entertainment on handheld devices brings about various negative impacts on health. Since playing video games on handheld devices involves the players to constantly look at the monitor for a period of time, this could give rise to the damages of some organs such as eyes. Besides, there is also a connection between lack of exercise and obesity, which would make people vulnerable to other diseases. In conclusion, entertainment may bring disadvantages, but it is likely to be helpful if we play in consistent ways.