Todays, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. ?

In many cities, people prefer to live in small flats while others feel more comfortable with spacious accomodation blocks. In my opinion, the disadvantages of large apartments outweigh their advantages. On the one hand, some families choose to start their life in big flats, as this will ensure more comfy lifestyle to them, especially large family, in which each member gets the opportunity to have his or her own private room. In addition, such kind of housing styles, usually established in a vast lot area and that will decrease population concentration. As a result, less troubles among families, Moreover, these complexes commonly have an elegant architectural design that adds more beauty to the city outlook. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of such manner of living. Firstly, the city will need to allocate large areas specified for population resettlement and this will be at the cost of removing many green zones in the region. Also the districts need to be placed far away from the city centre which will create another problem regarding transportation difficulties. Secondly, such kind of apartments are usually expensive and not everyone is able to afford the price. Added to that, they need good services with some hardship in keeping them clean all the time. Lastly but not the least, big flats electricity expenditure is higher than small one, as a result, keeping them warm during winter or cold during summer is another challenge. In conclusion, although large accomodation seems luxurious and attractive to many, there are disappointing facts need to be considered carefully.