Today the internet and TV have created chance for ordinary people to become famous. Is it a positive or negative development?

The global phenomena of urbanisation have made great strides in our lives. However, the quality of life in big cities is depleting. This essay will discuss the causes of why this is happening and present potential solutions to overcome this issue. To begin with, the primary reason for reduced quality of life in big cities is overpopulation. Large urban cities like Mumbai, New York, Vancouver are known to be a hub of golden opportunities. Many migrate to these places not only to make their own dreams come true, but also to provide a better life for their families. This has resulted in a massive influx of migrants from different parts of the world thereby causing overpopulation. Furthermore, the costs to survive in these cities have reached enormous heights. It is extremely expensive to maintain a good lifestyle after paying huge rental costs, food expenditure, paying for tuition for kids if any, and so on. Most people spend their income in just covering costs for bare necessities and are hardly able to save for keeping up an active lifestyle, buying healthy food or joining a gym. Although, both the government and the public are struggling with combatting these adversities, there can be possible solutions that can be presented by both parties. The government could encourage people to use other means of transport such as cycling, which is easy on the pocket and at the same time boost their health. For instance, in the Netherlands, cycling is seen as a common means of transport for a lot of people to travel to school or work which thereby tackles the issue of overcrowding. From the public perspective, people could try to choose a minimal and sustainable lifestyle by bringing about small changes in their daily routines and thereby reducing costs and consciously choosing to live a more balanced life. To conclude, the quality of lives in modern cities has shown a sharp decline over the years. However, by implementing some policies and changes, these problems can be overcome.