Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

These days a lot of us buy something, they do not need, just because we see it on the TV and that show to us how much advertising effect on our decisions. So, some people think that is true and we need to be more awarreness. While others believe that is not true and we make a mountain from a molehole. I will discuss both sides in this essay and will draw my personal conclusionin the end. In one hand, there are people say that we are just paranoid and there is no effect on advertising on our decisions. They also tell us that ads just suggesting the product to you and you decide either if you would buy it or just ignore it. For example, if you saw an ad about children milk such a Selerak or something, do you would go and buy it you even do not have a child? Are not your reasons are just ridiclous and paranoid? . So thats why some think that we just being paranoid for non-sense reasons. On the other hand, they would say that the ads are really effect on how we think. And if want evidence, there are a lot of them. To illustrate, many studies show that people buying stuff are unnesscery to them. Only because they see it on TV or with their friends. Hence the belief that we should be aware of these advertising stuff. In addition, people are really taking loans and buying things they do not need. They taking loans until they become slaves for banks. For an instance, several surveys show that there are a lot of people taking loans for something does not deserve the money they will put it in it and that just a one side of this despert story. This proves clearly that we should wake up and be aware. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point views, I believe that we should be come more aware of these stuff and try to think twice and three times before we buy something.