Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

In a digital world, everything is attracted by something. Now a days people are getting attracted to the consumer good by their advertisement not due to the need and I agree with the question statement. In below paragraph I would like to give my thesis on my agreement. First of all, all companies having sales and marketing department and they are well known with the market trends. They know how they can sell the product without telling the truth to the customer. They create an advertisement keep us in their mind and our generation people attract by seeing the same and buy the products very frequently even some time people does not know the use it Secondly, people used to collect the advertisements before going to shop and they just saw the discount and make the list accordingly, even some time they does not need that product also, by doing this we are supporting all companies to increase their sales. I would like the share a example which I did last week when I went to Walmart to do some grocery shopping. I saw the discount on dry fruit and took the all in one-one packet, even we have dry fruits at home. Last but not least, these companies are also very clever, they just drop the discount pamphlets in our mailbox to attract us and by seeing, we are making our mind to go there and shop. To conclude this, the advertisement is playing a very big role to make big company to bigger by increasing their sales and we are also helping them.