, : People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

In this modern era, all the filthy human activities have led to devastating environmental changes, which has gained some special attention towards this issue. While, some people do not bother about this and do not consider themselves responsible being a citizen. This essay will highlight the reason behind this thinking and present some solutions to get over this menace. To commence with, one of the major reasons is that people want to lead a luxurious life, they believe their reputation could be spoiled by using public transport to work. For instance, a person working as the H. O. D of a department is often thought to own a car than to use the government facilities for transportation. Moreover, there is still some lack of awareness among the folks regarding the climatic changes and pollution. For example, people burn garbage in many rural areas, despite burying it, causing a lot of airborne problems. Additionally, they think it is the governments' duty to tackle these conditions, they alone cannot do it. There are enormous ways to curb this condition: Firstly, special programs should be organised by the ministry to make humans known to the deteriorating effects of their activities. To exemplify, advertised on television and radio regarding individual assistance and their role to make the planet a good place to live in. Secondly, people should be encouraged to use public transportation by either reducing bus fares, or by improving the comfort. Finally, developed nation should join hands with developing countries to provide renewable sources at low cost. In conclusion, the lack of awareness, love for a luxurious life, and thinking only the state to be in charge to solve this issue, could be some of the reasons, why people are not putting their efforts. Some measures should be made by the union to allure community towards them to be successful in this mission.