Today people do less exercise. Some people believe that conducting sporting events such as the Olympics or World Cup encourage people to live healthy while others indicate that there are various other methods to remain healthy.

Over the past decade, people have become ignorant about the health impact of exercise on the human body. A considerable number of people assert that sports tournaments such as the World Cup and Olympics  can play a key role in making people more active and physically fit. However, others argue that they can remain free of ailments by adopting a healthy lifestyle. I am in agreement with the latter opinion. By adopting a natural lifestyle, people can bring fruitful results in their lives in terms of health. This can be effectively achieved by changing one's diet in favour of vegetables, nuts, and fruits instead of eating saturated fats and other high calorie meals. Consequently, these conformities will reduce the fat burden on their vital organs such as heart, liver and kidneys. The evidence of this can be seen by looking at the Japanese population who are living an average lifespan of above 90 years. Therefore, future morbidities such as diabetes, hypertension, and hypercholesterolemia can be prevented by eating more green foods. On the contrary, there are people who believe that the best method to promote health among citizens is to conduct international sports events such as the Olympics and World Championships on a regular basis. The basis of their argument lies in the fact that people have an inherent tendency to follow their role models. Celebrities such as boxers, football players and tennis stars have a huge influence on their fans, and by creating an environment where the followers can watch their star athletes will inspire them to follow their lifestyles too. Consequently, the residents will engage in athletic activities in pursuit of their sports heroes. This phenomenon is evident in Australia where the annual sports data shows an increase in gym memberships after every NRL grand final. Therefore, annual games should be conducted at national and international levels since people draw inspiration from their favourite athletes. In conclusion, even though people should be provided an adequate exposure to games through world tournaments such as Cricket World Cup and Football Annual Championship Trophy, it is precisely the change in lifestyle that will benefit them in the short and long term. People should prefer vegetables in place of meat, and should restrict the use of alcohol or smoking in order to stay physically and mentally fit.