Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In the present time, men and women are travelling to various locations more than the past. This is because travel tickets have become affordable and it has benefits as it makes the traveller stress-free. People are travelling more because tickets have become cheaper. That is to say, these days, there are multiple airlines available for a single destination and they offer tickets at a competitive price because of increased competition in the market. Also, the network of the railways has drastically increased over the last few years connecting almost every city and town. As a result, people find travelling to be comfortable and buying tickets is within their budgets. To illustrate, a recent survey by the Times of India revealed that as compared to the last decade, the tourism industry has increased by 30% as people travel more often because of tickets are pocket-friendly. The benefits of travelling are that it helps the traveller to relax. In other words, when people travel, they are neither committed to work nor they have to follow their daily routine. Thus, getting a break from a hectic lifestyle relaxes their mind and body and they return energized from their vacation. Therefore, travelling to different places helps them to work efficiently and lead a happy life. For instance, a recent report by the CNN Travel Magazine revealed that 55%of people prefer travelling to unexplored destinations as it helps them to unwind and stay happy. In conclusion, as compared to the older times people are wandering more because travel tickets are no more expensive and it benefits them as they are able to relax. It is recommended that people should go on a vacation once a year to stay healthy and happy.