Today our lifestyle is changing rapidly and affects family relationships Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, technological innovations and the liberation in human perception of life have had an immense influence on family connections. In my sentiment, these developments have both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, there are several merits resulting from the contemporary lifestyle to family relationships. First, new technologies have had the significant impact on the interaction and connection of humankind. For example, cutting-edge internet applications and modern services like Facebook and Skype respectively, which allow people not only to keep in touch with their family members but also to help them can take video to make face-to-face meetings via computers or telephones instead of using written letters or telegrams. Furthermore, this means of communication also helps people save time as well as money considerably and sparks the tremendous change in their frame of mind. Secondly, there is now a sense among most parents that are likely to be more open-minded and easy-going. Nowadays, most parents allow their children to voice their personal opinions and to comfortably pursue their dreams, jobs or pastimes based on their own volition. Finally, the modern lifestyle also encourages people to be more independent and self-reliant and render people manifest less strain and stress. On the other hand, these developments can be extremely negative. From my perspective, the availability of new communication technologies can also have the result of isolating people and deterring them from connecting with each other in real interaction. To be specific, people always take away telephones or computers when they are work or go outside for some personal purposes and make they seem to be dependent on these modern applications. As a result, they spend less time with their family members and it gradually shatters their family relationships. Another major drawback is the less respect to the elderly and parents in families of the young demographics. That means that some youngsters appear to underestimate and ignore several traditional values of families. Finally, the direct consequence of the modern lifestyle is the high rates of divorce in many countries in the world. In conclusion, the modern lifestyle has certainly changed human means of communication and the ideas of life, but not at all of the outcomes of these developments have been positive.