Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common suggestion that people should be consumed food and braveries with are prepared nearby places not to transport food from far away places from small farms as transportation create too much pollution. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits associated with this trend. There are numerous advantages for people should consume food which is produced in their home town. The most significant merit is local industries will be developed as the needs of humans. we will have more factories and farming sections will be developed in and every city. this will create a huge amount of employment. The best example is India during the conflict with China many new industries have been developed in an option of China's goods. Another noteworthy merit of this is transportation cost will be high so products cost will also be higher if is made is a small town. However, there supposedly are disadvantages too. The focal con for this is global warming will increase as many new factories will start so the not only pollution but also will affect the natural resources also. For instance, if an industry like lays will be there in all states, not one can imagine how much smoke will be released. In addition to this vegetation will be not farmed across the country The best example is apple it can't be grown in Rajasthan as it required a very low climate. To conclude, like a coin that has two sides, there clearly are both merits such as many new factories will be made and the product cost will be reduced and demerits like global warming and imbalances of food for people should be consumed which every thing are grown in their home town. The plusses associated with this trend need to be welcomed and cherished, while the minuses need to be carefully considered and dealt with.