Some people believe that the increasing number of vehicles is one of the biggest problem facing cities, while others believe that cities have bigger challenges.

In recent years, the world witnesses an obvious rise in the rate of pollution due to the spreading of some detrimental gases. Although, some people believe that the vehicles are the major contributors, resulting in this issue, others argue that the manufacturing process that takes place in various factories is the main source of this problem. In this essay, I will discuss both views with a reasoned opinion. To begin with, cars produce a huge amount of toxic gases that affect people's respiratory system and cause hazardous diseases. To clarify, due to the existence of the automobiles nearly everywhere, people are more exposed to car emissions that can be one of the main reasons for decreasing the average lifetime. As a result of this, most of the car industries had taken immediate action to mitigate car emissions to diminish its harmful effects. On the flip side, the industrial prosperous have a negative investment in the increase of the number of toxic gases all over the world. To clarify, because of the vast development in many industrial fields, substantial amounts of injurious gases are produced daily by many factories. As a result of this, not only will it raise the world's footprint, but it will also contribute as a major factor to the air pollution phenomenon. In my view, both car emissions and industries pollution are harmful to every human being. However, on account that the car industries endeavour to find solutions for this problem, manufacturing processes will be the main contributor to this issue society.