Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many goods especially food from foreign countries are imported to domestic and consumed by customer these days. Individuals have faith in the grow of environment and economy of country if people use no more than food that provided by domestic farmer. It is a belief that if citizen start choosing only food from local farmer, it can bring more benefits to country than drawback can make. Food from local famer can be infested with chemicals and that is the downside of local cuisine. Farmer who have greedy personality can make use of pesticide and growth chemical for plants because plants can be mature faster by this way. Therefore, the food that we consumed can be infested and cause many diseases. For instance, the main reason that lead to diarrhea is vegetable and meat have a certain amount of chemical left in there. On the other hand, when people have more favorable in local products and spend money on them more than imported products, the economy and the environment will be improved in many ways. When people buy local food, there is a small amount of money charge for taxes then deliver to National Bank. In addition, the higher the budget in National Bank, the higher the living standards of citizen improve. For example, more hospitals, parks, roads are upgraded for the resident to enjoy better service and to improve the quality of life. Because individuals use local foods more than before, so they have to product more to meet the demand. Therefore, more trees and plants are planted in many places. It will be affected the environment quality because of metabolism in plants. There will be fresh air everywhere rather than polluted one for people to breath in because of metabolism in plants. Furthermore, the health of citizen can be improved when they inhale and exhale fresh air. In conclusion, the drawbacks are just minor when compare to the benefits can bring. That is a duty of citizen to contribute help for country in need. And buy food from local farmer is the answer that country seek because it is benefit for the economy and the environment of country.