Today more people are travelling than ever before why is this case? what are the benefit of travelling for the traveller?

Today, a very high percentage of people are travelling than ever before. The reasons and benefits of this hike are quite many and varied to different individuals. On a lighter note, there are larger numbers by means of transportation that include, more cars, buses, trains and flights in operation. However, the sheer number of transportation means is not enough to explain this increment rather, the cost of travelling though at present is increasing due to economic slowdown globally; is still relatively affordable to many people. Furthermore, this affordability is enhanced by the use of credit cards and loans in order to fund trip especially for holidays. In addition to this, an upsurge of travel companies in competition with each other has also helped bring package prices down, for instance, an increase in the number of operating flights globally has given rise to falling airfares thereby, making more people embark on trips more often this days. To add to this, people now have more leisure time and disposable incomes, the combination of this two variable with unrelenting advertising campaigns from travel companies arguably lead to increase in the number of individuals travelling especially for holidays. On a more serious note, travelling has a lot of benefits to individuals and the economy at large. On the one hand, people get to experience new cultures and cuisines of other places as the commute from one place to another. on the other hand, tourism has been a major factor impacting on the growth of the economy of most nations. In conclusion, this day people move from one place to another due to hike in transportation means, upsurge in travel companies in competition with unrelenting advertising campaigns, cheaper airfare packages, more leisure time and disposable incomes.