Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, one of the interesting activities among people is travelling. This fact could be supported by the number of travellers that always increase every year. There are several reasons why people like to do long journeys and the advantages of by doing this. One of the most popular reasons is hobbies. The leisure time is very useful for the travellers. Some wonderful destinations are planned by them before going there. Furthermore, they will work seriously in their full-time job and the reasons are to get much more money and use it to have a holiday. The cheap air ticket, the convenience of travelling, technological advancement, exposure of global tourism etc. contribute to attracting more people to travel to various destinations than ever before. In addition, the number of travellers reached a peak, because nowadays there are some offers that come from travel agents, TV programs, or special big event to a winner who participates in their quiz. Because of that, the winners get a chance to have free travel. The cell phone, the internet and the facility to work virtually from any place let people get in touch with family and work while travelling and this is another reason for them to travel a lot. Travelling is considered to the most effective way of learning. Experience gathered first-hand travellers is considered more important than reading or learning in other ways. Travelling offers the chance to get acquainted with different cultures and traditions. This is also beneficial to learn about history and new experiences. Travelling is refreshing and eliminates the monotony or boredom of busy life. To sum up, personally, I am pretty sure that travelling is a very interesting activity and offers lots of benefits. A wonderful place can be visited by tourists and they can learn the advanced knowledge about different culture, habitual of other people in this world and that can be a  life-changing experience for many.