Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

People are fascinated to see new places and things. There is an increasing trend in the number of people who opt to travel in search of jobs or for leisure activities. This essay describes the reasons for this trend and the advantages associated with travelling. Among several reasons that exist for improvement in the number of travellers, affordable and cheaper travel costs attribute as the prime reason. With the emergence of low-cost airlines, air travel is no longer a costly affair. As a result, a middle-class family can afford an annual vacation involving air travel. Furthermore, the exponential growth of information technology jobs has resulted in additional travel for employees to various geographical locations. For example, I have travelled to eight different countries in the last ten years to meet the employment need. As you can see, affordable travel costs and employment opportunities are the main reasons for the increase in the travellers. On the other hand, there are huge benefits associated with travelling. Multi-cultural exposure is an important aspect of travelling to a different place that has a different culture. For instance, when I travelled from America to Australia it was a nice experience to understand the local culture and adapt to the work environment. Travellers get to taste different types of foods, clothing and living. It is firmly believed that a person with international exposure can have a better career path. These are few of the benefits a traveller enjoys over a person who prefers to stay put in a single location. In conclusion, cheaper airline fare and employment opportunities are the main reasons for the increased number of travellers, and they have several advantages like exposure to a different culture, food and living over their counterparts.