Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The buzzword of the today's generation is definitely travelling. If you ask anyone “would you like to travel? ”; s/he would be ready to travel irrespective of their personal factors. Why this is so? Why are more and more people nowadays travelling frequently than before? Well, this has several benefits which we will discuss in this essay. Globalisation, technological advancement, cheap air ticket, the internet, more business needs etc. are the main reasons people are travelling more. The governments of many countries have taken initiatives to expand the tourism of their own countries and due to the easy access of information nowadays, more and more people plan to visit those tourist spots. For site seeing, business needs, migration and personal reasons people are travelling more these days. Firstly, despite the fact that travelling burns a hole in our pocket, it gives us once in a life time experience. A recent example of it would be, a month ago I went for trekking with my family in Manali and Shimla for a two week’s holiday. The experience I had during my trip was surreal. I just recall memories every now and then. Secondly, travelling alone to a new place not only makes us fearless but also brings a lot of changes in one's perspective and thought process. A good example of this would be my trip to a native’s place a year ago. Though I have been there since my childhood, this was the first time I was travelling alone. After that trip, I have become much more mature. In addition to this, my fear of long distance travelling is not my phobia anymore. Thirdly, travelling is also considered as a healer for those who are busy in their life either physically or mentally. For instance, my neighbour's trip to Goa has turned their family's fortune into new leaf as they have started living happily and peacefully now. This was not the scenario before, as both of them had frequent fights between them and they were on the verge of divorce a month ago. To sum up, travelling is a kind of experience which has several pros of it and it has become more popular than ever. If we sit and make note of travelling, the beautiful memories flash back and give us pleasant feelings.