Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

During recent years, especially subsequent 1950’s, the lifestyle of humans has changed rapidly. Advancement of technology has effectuated our lives and altered our habits and behaviours. Furthermore, technology and its outcomes have changed the face of the people around the world and this leads to “Global Village” phenomenon. One aspect of this occurrence is travelling and visiting the other parts of the world. People around the world, travel different distances for a wide range of reasons. Their trips can be divided into two categories. First, everyday trips by which people travel every day to reach their location. The second category is occasional journeys which people travel a long distance for a specific purpose. Moreover, we can’t deny the advancement of transportation of which we are capable of covering long distances, for example, America to Asia via airplanes, Bullet trains, roadways etc. So one origin of travelling frequently would be like this. Yet, like always, business and earning money is the greatest factor of travelling. Trading in other parts of the world, opening another branch of the company in other countries and many other reasons, which root of them, is business and economics, oblige people to travel different distances frequently. It is vital to know other people around the world. Moreover, through travelling human would be capable of comprehending other cultures and socialise with foreign people and this leads to knowing and identifying their needs and run a business. On the other hand, science and knowledge would be globally and then the human can advance faster than ever before. Furthermore, global village causes humankind to think globally and handle global issues. To sum up, it can be argued that at the same time, technology and economics have compelled and gave power to people to travel the Earth. This is beneficial for everyone, both of travellers and people who will be the host of travellers.