Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The globalization and technology have made our life easier than ever before. In current life, more people wish to spend their free time travelling and spending times on vacations. However, I strongly agree with the idea that, nowadays people travel more compared to olden days because of more facilities, improved transportation facilities and other opportunities. To begin with, the reasons of travelling are mainly due to the availability and convenience of facilities. Booking online for the flight and train tickets makes people’s life easier. They can book their tickets staying at home. For instance, in old days people approached travel agencies to book their tickets. In the same way, due to the invention of air transportation and water transportation, it reduces the length and hours of journey. Again, due to the globalisation, people are free to mingle with other nationalities, such as people migrating to other countries for work and job opportunities. This leads people to travel. Moreover, people wish to spend their holidays by travelling to other countries or abroad. Furthermore, now students are going abroad for their education. When considering about the benefits of travelling, it is really limitless. First of all, people can learn about the culture and lifestyle of other nationalities. This helps us to make confident in dealing with people of other nationalities. This helps not only exporting things but also to get new cultures and believes. I believe that due to this English became an international language. Besides, people get more job opportunities in other countries and can find a suitable job for them. Again, travelling gives people relaxation and happiness to people who are having a stressful life. To sum up, considering all the reasons and benefits of travelling, nowadays people are more interested in travelling. Globalisation, new technology and inventions make everyone’s life easy and they can travel according to their wish and schedule.