Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

These days, undoubtedly the number of travellers has increased significantly. The main reason for this is the globalisation and this not only help an individual to expand their business, but also abolishes the cultural differences between the people of various regions. The crucial reason for the proliferated rate of travelling is the expansion of markets throughout the globe. Nowadays people travel to different places in order to promote their work or business by conducting various seminars and meetings with international clients. As a result, their business excels not only in their native region but throughout the world. To exemplify, according to the recent report by the aviation authority of India, 20% of the total daily travellers in aeroplanes are business tycoons. Therefore, travelling has become a quintessential part to run a successful business. Undeniably, travelling provides numerous benefits to travellers. The first and foremost is the promotion of their business. Through travelling, travellers can commercialise their local products and earn profits, which can also increase the number of their international clients. Secondly, when people travel to other regions, this narrow downs the cultural differences which further lead to oneness and brotherhood reducing the tensions between various countries and regions. Additionally, this also provides various opportunities for young people to work in technically advanced areas. In conclusion, despite the increased cost of travelling, people prefer to commute to other areas and nations in order to expand their business globally. The commercialisation of local products and employment opportunities are the major advantages of travelling to travellers.