Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some museums do not charge any money for entry, while others have an entry fee. Although people would be encouraged to visit museums if they are free of cost, management will not be able to maintain them properly without any government funding. The primary drawback of charging money for entrance is that people would be discouraged from going to museums. That is to say that many people who want to visit museums do not visit them because of their entrance fees. For example, a recent report of the Jang Newspaper revealed that those museums which are not charging any entry fee have 70% more visitors as compared to those who charge money for entrance. However, when people do not pay any amount for entering the museums, they do not care about things are there for the show. On the other hand, when management takes money from people for admission, they can collect enough money to manage the museum. In other words, when museums charge a fee for entrance, they are in a better position to take care of the things are there for people. For instance, I have seen many museums in Karachi who charge money for entrance, but they are well maintained. Entrance fees should be affordable enough so it would not put too much strain on pockets. In conclusion, although museums management can encourage people by not charging any fee, they can maintain the museum if they charge some amount for the entrance, so the benefit of charging people outweighs the drawbacks because then people would find museums well maintained.