Both poor and rich find accessibility into university difficult.

It is believed that university admissions have become increasingly difficult for every economic section of society- be it rich or poor. In my opinion, while poor people face excessive difficulties in pursuing higher studies due to their financial constraints, rich genre can manage the hefty fees and can study in an university. To begin with, one of the major problems, economically weaker sections of society face in their admission procedures, is exorbitant fees which is unaffordable for them. Apart from fees, there are certain course requirement like laptops, academic books, educational tours and many others which also demand money. It was revealed by a leading magazine that only 15 percent of total university’s pupil strength comprises of financially weaker students because of their inability to manage high fees structure and cost of living in the campus. However, people who are well off in terms of money can easily afford fees and other general requirements. Moreover, such people always had an upper hand in gaining access to university education even if they are not talented enough. In other words, they can eye on management seats by paying donations to college funds if they fail to score minimum entrance criteria. There was a survey conducted 2 years back by a renowned newspaper which clearly showcased that heirs of most of the wealthy people were studying in topnotch universities and 80 percent of them were major contributors towards development of college infrastructure. In conclusion, I opine that poor people face tremendous problems in gaining access to higher education owing to their financial troubles whereas wealthier ones have an edge over them in terms of opportunities. I wish universities should focus on diminishing this disparity by providing support to the deserving ones.