Today, more and more tourists re visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

In recent times, places with extreme conditions are gaining popularity as people tend to travel there often. While exploring these places broadens travellers horizon and helps them meet new people, there are also some drawbacks to be taken into consideration. On the one hand, travelling one of the ways of gaining new experience. When people visit places with adverse conditions, their horizons are broadens. By that, they become more knowledgeable about the places as they now have first hand experience. For example, by paying a visit to the Sahara desert, the traveller knows more about the place. With this, he is able to share his newly acquired knowledge with others when he gets back home. Furthermore, tourists have the privilege of meeting new people from all over the world when they visit these places. In other words, they have the opportunity of exchanging ideas and contacts which, consequently, builds bonds between people and strengthens ties amongst nations. On the other hand, despite the beneficial reasons mentioned above, there are however a few downsides to going to areas with unfriendly conditions. Firstly, it exposes individuals to the risk of falls. For instance, people who go to the Antarctica are in awe of the mountains and love to explore the options of climbing. This could result in falling down and sustaining injuries of various degrees. Secondly, people get missing in these areas where the conditions are not favorable. This is because it could take a while to really know one's way around. Consequently, they could lose track of their way while site seeing. In conclusion, although there are plus points to tourists visiting places with difficult conditions, they are also at risk of falling and getting missing.