Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, a trend of extensive travelling has emerged in the people around the world. Many individuals these days prefer to visit destinations with hard conditions such as The Arctic, rather than the usual tourist places. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of visiting such places. To embark upon, there are various advantages of going to the places with difficult environmental conditions. The foremost being, the travellers get a chance to have a first-hand experience of the places which are not visited by other sightseers before. For instance, the mountain peaks around the volcanoes are not frequently visited by humans, thus, offering an exotic adventure for the visitors. Moreover, the tough climatic circumstances in these areas provide exposure to the travellers enabling them to develop techniques so as to adapt in such unfavourable surroundings. On the contrary, there are some downsides of going to such places. Firstly, the climatic conditions and weather in these areas can be adverse for some of the travellers as they are not able to cope up with changing weather and end up being admitted to the hospital. Secondly, these spots do not have basic facilities such as paramedics or modes of transport, thus, can prove to be fatal for the sightseers in case of emergencies. Last but not the least, these places are often seen prone to many natural disasters which can consequence into tourists being trapped to such places for an extended period of time, sometimes without even basic amenities. For instance, during earthquakes in Nepal, thousands of tourists got trapped in this place until they were rescued by a rescue force. To conclude, albeit these locations provide a larger than life adventure to the vacationers, however, these spots can prove to be disastrous and must be visited with caution.