Today, more and more students are deciding to move to another country for their studies. "Do you think" the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages? "

In recent times, it has been observed that majority of students prefer to further their education in another country. In my opinion, i think having to relocate to a foreign land for academic purpose has numerous benefits such as job opportunity against any disadvantage it might bring. To begin with, students who travel abroad to further their education do so in order to have a career pathway in a serene environment. This is because, the academic calendar in foreign countries is one that is devoid of strikes which could be as a result of government shut down, labour union issues and students cultism as may be find in many West African countries. Additionally, the student is able meet several individuals from different countries, and consequently get exposed to other to cultures and norms through their interactions. Another point to consider is that students who advances their education abroad are exposed to quicker job opportunities after graduation. In other words, such students after the completion of their studies tend to get better job offers due to the knowledge they have acquired in a more civilized environment. As a result, they have an edge in attracting the best companies globally for job vacancies, thus ending up securing the best job offers. An example of this can be found in Nigeria, where many multi national companies such as shell and Chevron favour candidates with a foreign degree for their job placements, than applicants with who possess a degree in the country. In conclusion, although there are some negative effects of having to study abroad, it's benefits such as exposure to a foreign culture and having a secured future through a good job offer after graduation makes it a unique opportunity everyone should aim for.