Should people get a job after school or should they attend university?

Career progression has always been a difficult choice to make for any individual. Most students have to face all important question of What after school? While it is sometimes thought that students should work right after their schooling, others believe that students should continue to focus on university education. In my opinion, jobs after schooling will help the students will help to gain practical knowledge. On the one hand, some people think, working environment will give the students a great insight as to what is expected from them from the real job market and this will particularly help them to sharpen their skills further when they pursue education at a later stage in life. In other words, students will be in a better position to select the subject of specialization since they now know what work they are doing and what they actually want to be in their life. Furthermore, they will understand the value of money and they will be able to finance their own higher education and able to contribute the monetary burden of their parents. On the other hand, it is often believed that students should continue with their academics as it is very difficult to secure a job in this competitive world, with just schooling. Certain professions, for example, lawyers or doctors require specific knowledge of their respective streams this is not possible without university education. Additionally, for certain students it is difficult to study after their jobs thus it is better to complete the education all at one go rather than switching to jobs and coming back to study. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion, I think that gaining practical experience is very important to help students understand what is expected out of them also it will aid in their decision making for higher education.