Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face.

An increasing number of people are using mobile phones and computers nowadays. It is agued that it leads to the losing the ability to communicate directly of users. I partly agree with this idea depending on how people use these technological devices in their life. On the one hand, when people access to the internet with smart phones or computers, they lose their face-to-face communication because of some main reasons. Firstly, people tend to spend too much time playing games, watching movies, reading a bunch of articles appeared in their feeds. . . without talking with their family or friends. As a result, they rarely talk to other people and then gradually lose the ability to communicate face to face. Secondly, the availability of new communication technologies can also have the result of isolating people and discouraging real interaction. For example, many youngsters choose to make friends online rather than hang out with their crew in real world, and these virtual relationships are a poor substitute for real friendships. On the other hand, interaction by cell phones and computers through application like video chat on social networks are almost as good as face-to-face meetings now. It allows people in different countries to interact without meeting each other and helps them keep in touch wherever they are. For example, a student can now take video lessons with a teacher in different city or country. In addition, now people can search for many interesting programs on the internet that teach them how to communicate well in real life. Therefore, people feel easily to assess a world of knowledge and experience in communication activities. Inconclusion, computers and cell phones may lead to losing communication skills when they have face to face meetings. However, the high-tech equipments also help to improve communication skills depend on how people use it in their daily life.