In many countries, people are living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

The convention of using non living objects by mankind has drastically changed from past globally. Gadgets have been used and thrown in a span of seconds by people, creating controversial issues. The reasons for this behavioural change could be numerous such as loss of interest and rapid advancement of technology. This negative ramification could effect the members of the society by deteriorating their medical health compounding with the financial burden on family members. To begin with, the probable cause could be the diminution of interest on the gadget, which is mainly due to the over-usage of it. It is well known fact that people do not have similar interest on a new item and an old one, thus they prefer to get rid of it. Furthermore, technology is updating on a day to day basis, compelling the buyer to buy a new model instead of old one. For example, a recent psychological on teenagers in a university in Australia, stated that youngsters are attracted more towards the new arrivals. It could be stated that the main victims would be the family members because of the throwaway nature of their children. To fulfil the desires of their offsprings parents need to spend huge amount in purchasing the new arrivals, which would be very costly and never be on discounts, creating the financial burden. In addition to this, if the parents could not control the temper tantrums of their children, they might become obsessed with this tradition and ultimately progress into addiction. Thus, creating catastrophic effects on psychiatric health of the younger individuals. To conclude, upgradation of technology and changes in the thinking of human race are the causes of this trend, leading to adverse effects on humans and the society, which include psychological and financial strain.