Today, many people do not realise how important the natural world is. Why is this? How can people learn more about the importance of the natural world?

The nature is a beautiful gift from God to the mankind. However, its importance is often lost on human beings. There are various reasons for this behavior which include general ignorance and lack of laws protecting the nature. This can be overcome if proper knowledge is disseminated and laws protecting the nature are passed. The foremost reason for the declining importance of nature in people’s eyes is ignorance. There are a number of people who do not know the repercussions of plucking a flower from a plant or cutting a tree for the purpose of development. Furthermore, the laws protecting nature are insufficient in various parts of the world. The people associated with different industries affecting natural world do not realize their misdemeanor. To explain, a woodman would not know that cutting a tree is harmful unless he is prosecuted for it while setting an example for the others. There are a number of steps that can be taken to instill the importance of flora and fauna in people. Firstly, the governments can come up with various programs that raise awareness among people. The paid documentaries from the wildlife departments of many countries have proven to be fruitful in invigorating a sense of love for the nature in people. Secondly, the governments should introduce laws that ensure the balance of the nature. When someone is prosecuted for interfering with nature, others learn the idea behind it which is keeping the balance of the nature. For example, when someone is prosecuted for killing a giraffe, other poachers get a message to not interfere with the nature. In conclusion, the significance of natural world is declining in the eyes of the people. The time is ripe for the governments to plan and legislate to raise awareness about the natural habitat.