Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Nowadays, children are being taught to be better memeber of society. While some people contend that parents should teach their children to be good, others deem that it is the role of school. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Teaching a child to be better member in school has advantages. Firstly, teachers can help a student to socialize with friends. This is becaues school is a learning place, and it contains many different students from various backgound. For example, a school houses wider range of people with whom students can interact, which helps to have better perception of good and bad. Secondly, a child gets understanding on how to be a good member of society in school. In other words, when students spend majority of their time in school, they get influenced by their surrounding, which often affects their understanding. However, learning in home to be helpful member of society also has its merits. First of all, it becomes easy for child to learn at home. This is due to the reason that children can easily express their feelings at home, which makes them comfortable. For instance, children often have easy time learning good habits with their family because they have a close relationship and no hesitation among each other. Also, behavior of a child is also the responsibility of parents. This happens because children are more likely to imitate their parents, so if parents are well-behaved, children may automatically become well-mannered. In conclusion, while learning in school may have benefits like socailizing easily and better understanding, teaching in home leads to comfortable environment and closeness with family. In my opinion, I think family should teach their child to be a better memeber of society.