Doctors in many countries believe that people are not getting enough exercise. What might be causing this lack of exercise? What can be done to address the issue?

In recent years, doctors have been repeatedly reporting the increasing number of patients who lack physical exercise. As people are becoming more career-oriented, they are left with less time available for performing exercise and getting health consciousness. In this essay, the reasons behind the lack of exercise as well as the ways to overcome this issue will be discussed. Everyone is focused in achieving good progress in their career, that is why they care less about the work-life-balance that is being disrupted in the process. Apart from work, employees keep a little time for themselves, as a result they can hardly schedule the remaining time for exercise. Moreover, everybody is less concerned about their health. Low-level knowledge regarding healthy life and exercise is also contributing to the fact that nobody finds it worth saving some time for workouts. The career focused life-style and inadequate health-consciousness contribute in low-level of exercise among the people. However, awareness shall be spread in the society with the intention to encourage everyone to keep a balance between profession and life. Along with that, the prerequisites of a disease-free human body shall also be discussed with the civics which will not only encourage the audience to manage some time for physical work-outs on daily basis, but also make them realize to re-establish a balance between their career and life. Once a person is well-aware of his physical fitness, he will be motivated to schedule the daily office tasks and leave the office premise on time, making enough time available to have some sports both for mental stress-relief and physical-benefit. To conclude, the current lifestyle does not allow a person to pursue a daily exercise because of time barrier. This bar can easily be eradicated by enlightening everyone about the importance of workouts to live a healthy life.