Some people think multiple choice tests are better than tests which require you to write an essay. Other people think that tests which require you to write an essay are better.

Choosing the way of examining someone' s knowledge or abilities is not an easy decision. While multiple choice tests are considered to be easier as a whole, I still firmly believe that the tests with a task to do a written work such as an essay are a much more precise. There are a number of reasons why tests which consist of essay writing are more preferable. The main one is that they appear to be more difficult than other options ranging from an oral conversation to a simple marking the letter with a matching answer. It is generally agreed that this kind of test contributes to human brain development because in essay examinee should show the full range of skills such as planning, idea development and drawing conclusions. Another reason which stems from the above-mentioned one is that while practising with such exercises person become smarter and thus a more trained in a particular area of science. In addition, it has been claimed that this written task is more resistant to so-called ' ' copying from' ' style of passing the exam. This is due to the fact that there is no such thing as a one hundred percent correct essay model. According to the other school of thought, the multiple choice tests have their advantages either. It appears that these tests are easier to prepare for. Students could just learn the right answers to get well with these ones. They are, also, easier to sit and, thus, to pass. To my knowledge, a research conducted by the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada in 2018 manifestly illustrated that the 70 percent of students would choose this type of examining their knowledge in case they had an according choice. Having said that, presumably, essay writing brings an overall advantage in today' s world. Therefore, in my opinion, it is not an unjustifiable assumption that its utilization should be encouraged. Not only would this broaden individual' s horizons, but it would also instrument to skills development.