Today it is common for many business meeting and business training to take place online. Do the advantages of this new development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, technology becomes an essential part of our life. Nowadays, majority of client meetings and sessions are taking place on the internet. Although Online meetings have some minor disadvantages like no face-to-face communication and deepens on machinery, It has many advantages such as time or cost saving and global connectivity. In my opinion, its positive impacts outweigh the negatives. To begin with, In online conversation there is no person to person talk and due to this sometime we miss real communication and get distracted from the real topic. Secondly, in virtual meetings, we need to depend a lot on technology such as high bandwidth internet connection, various software like Skype, Zoom. Most of these are not available in rural areas and due to this sometime we need to cancel or postpone the meeting. To exemplify, high bandwidth connection is very difficult to get in rural areas. On the other hand, online talk has many advantages. Firstly, it saves lots of time and money. For face to face conversation, an owner need to visit to client, which cost him time and wealth. Although, by using electronically connected meetings, a person can save both. Another essential point is, online meeting gives a method to connect globally. The tutor does not need to think much about the target audiences location, which is a drawback in physical meeting where tutor need to travel. To conclude, In my opinion, saving time and money is essential. There is no doubt that in physical online connected meetings have some small disadvantages where people distract from the real conversation and dependency on technology, but it has various advantages such as save lots of time and money and no need to worry about target audiences location. In my view, its positives outweigh the negatives.