Today it is common practice for many business meetings and business training to take place online. Do the advantages of this new development outweigh the disadvantages?

Online meetings and trainings for business are now becoming a trend. In my opinion, the drawbacks of practicing business meetings and training through the internet far outweigh its advantages due to the negative effects it brings to individuals and the society. Admittedly, there are some benefits of having business meetings and training online. Firstly, this setup allows easy and convenient transaction. This is due to the reason that online communication can now happen, anytime and anywhere, making it easier for businessmen to make the deals even internationally. Secondly, businesses that communicate online help internet companies to gain more profit. By utilizing the web in communicating business matter, there is also a higher usage of the internet, therefore increasing sales for the internet providers. Nevertheless, despite the benefits, the disadvantages of online business interactions are bringing more problems to individuals and society. One of the issues that people face because of the trending online business communication is its psychological effects. Many young entrepreneurs, for instance, are now socially awkward in face to face interaction because they are more used to interacting online. This has led to increase in the number of depressed and less confident individuals. Another negative impact of the use of internet in business, specifically for training, is that it produces ineffective trainees. Many details are missed during an online training session, which has become the main reason for making detrimental mistakes in the business process. As a result, many manufacturers and companies suffer loss of profit, affecting the society in a negative way. In conclusion, although there are some advantages in practicing online meetings and trainings for business, the negative effects that it brings to the individuals’ health and the economy of the society far outweigh it.